WRITING LITERARY FICTION

Literary fiction is something I’ve always enjoyed writing. That’s extremely hard to break into as an unknown, and it’s not as profitable to start out in. It’s not that I write simply with the goal of making money, I just realize how the business works. I want to make enough money to make writing a career so I can really focus on it.

But, I enjoy stories about life and the appreciation of words. The author can really dig into their bag of tricks and speak at length. I love great literary authors such as Hemingway, Steinbeck, Dickens, Tolstoy and Dostoevsky. Their books are such a joy to read and that style is very fulfilling to write. I hope to one day truly be able to lay into the genre.

Visit my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/The-Black-Hat-Writer

2 thoughts on “WRITING LITERARY FICTION

    • Unfortunately, I have not read anything by him. I do own a copy of the Tomb, but have yet to read it. I’m one of those people that buy books by the boatload and take forever getting around to reading them because I have so many other books to read. I really need to read his stuff, though. I’m not worried about him going mainstream. I like all kinds of different stuff. I ignore what everybody else likes and doesn’t like. If I want to read a Nicholas Sparks novel, I will and not give a damn. LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

