EASE UP ON THE AGENTS, PEOPLE

As I do my research on agents I choose to query, I find a lot of comments written by people just blasting on them. I think some people don’t understand that a lot of these agents have numerous clients and the amount of work they can take on is limited. Not only that, they need to ensure they can make sells because it is how they make their living. It can be frustrating–I know–as an unpublished novelist trying to find someone to give them that chance. Yeah–I wish I could just hand in my work and have someone represent me, but it doesn’t work like that. People have to be patient and not blast the agents. Just keep trying. I have been for years. I know I’ll get there. It just takes the right agent at the right time.

 

https://www.facebook.com/The-Black-Hat-Writer-993853770666055/

Leave a Reply

