Reading

Finished reading A Time to Kill by John Grisham and really enjoyed it. I had put him off for a while because I wasn’t too up on the courtroom drama genre. But, I’m glad I decided to give it a try: he is a very good writer. Or, at least this was a very good book.

My next book will be the third installment of the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan entitled The Dragon Reborn. I really liked the first book, found the second to be entertaining enough, and hope that the third will at least have a little more to offer than the second. I liked the second book, but it just didn’t really stand out to me. I can already see a lot of filler and redundancy beginning to grow, and that’s not good. Hopefully, I am wrong.

I have added The Firm by John Grisham to my TBR list. I liked A Time to Kill enough to seek out his second novel and put it at the end of the list. But, at the rate I’m going, it’s going to be a while before I make it there. I have to find more reading time. But, it’s difficult to do so when you’re so engrossed in working on your own material.

Leave a Reply

