POEM: Ode of the Shadow

Midnight winds

Spin again

Lilith bring me sin

I am sin

 

Lay above me

Dark desire in the night

Call me Pagan

I am Pagan

 

Some call you evil

I call you freedom

Liberation

You are Liberation

 

Apples are good for you

Snakes eats rats and mice

Adam did not love you

But I do

 

You are a star

In the balance

The Lord of Morning

Takes your hand

 

Protector of children

Tamer of men

Light to womankind

I want your sin

 

The alter is on fire

But it’s not of Hell

It is of desire

Bang the daylight bell

 

Mother Monster

Serpentine

I saw you once

In a dream

 

Stand atop

On Babylon

Lady of night

Owl of the dawn.

Leave a Reply

