Congratulations to My Favorite Musical Artist

(The brilliantly gifted Lady Gaga entranced by the passion for Her beautiful art-form.)

Okay, just to get it out there, in case you didn’t know, I am a huge, HUGE, HUGE fan of Lady Gaga. Yes, it may seem strange that I am a thirty-something-year-old man obsessed with the Gaga experience, but I cannot help it. I love her voice, her words, her music, and her songs. I like her image, her style, her fashion, her character. I think she is brilliant, talented, and cool. Watching her interviews, I find her to be vastly intelligent, humble, kind, and profound. Her style is eclectic, much as her image. Her influences range from Elton John and Prince to Bruce Springsteen and Iron Maiden, and those styles show through a lot in her work.

So, with that being said, I was one of the defenders of Artpop. A lot of people, I felt, just didn’t get it–even a lot of her fans. Her career followed the vein of the iconic “Paparazzi” video from 2009, showing her hit rock bottom and fall out of favor. Now, she is back. That is what my blog is about.

I am glad Lady Gaga is coming back. I am glad people are beginning to see that she’s not just some poppy, dance-floor girl, but a truly talented artist with a great voice. What a lot of people don’t know about her is that she is a classically-trained pianist who began learning the instrument at the age of four and who could compose music by eleven. They don’t know that she attended the same gifted programs as Facebook creator Mark Zuckerberg and Google guru Sergey Brin. Her IQ has been allegedly recorded at 166, putting her a few points higher than Stephen Hawking. She is not your standard pop star. She is so much more.

I also like her as a person, as far as I can tell by her public image. She’s a philanthropist, an activist, and an advocate of self-empowerment. Her message is a very important one. That’s why I am glad to see her have the success she has had with her and Tony Bennett’s jazz album, Cheek to Cheek. I’m glad she won the Grammy and blew everyone away with her jaw-dropping, breath-taking performance at the Oscars, and I am glad she had landed a starring role on the next season of American Horror Story.

I’ve never been someone to be star-struck. I’m not one of those celebrity worshippers. I just think Lady Gaga is an amazing person that people need to be open-minded about; looking past the image they don’t understand and see what kind of talent and person is there. She always reinvents herself, and she’s very iconoclastic and inspiring.

I just wanted to say I was glad to see her win her struggle. People might think it’s weird that someone like me is such a fan of an artist like her, but her music makes me feel better when I’m down, and she inspires me to not give up. I can’t help that. It just is what it is.

3 thoughts on “Congratulations to My Favorite Musical Artist

  1. Wow, I’ve always known she was talented (with substance) but now reading about her background has me impressed even more. And, it’s not at all strange that a 30-something y.o. man likes Lady Gaga so much 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, when you really get into her roots and her work, you really begin to see how deep her talent really goes. When I listened to many of her live, acoustic covers of her songs, where it’s just her and her piano, I was blown away. I never heard anything so beautiful.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

