Books

So I finished reading “Vampire$” by John Steakely and I think it might be the most poorly written novel I have ever laid eyes on. I was extremely let down by it.

I now move on to “A Time to Kill” by John Grisham. It’s high time I begin reading his stuff. I know some people are snobby about his work, but that doesn’t matter to me. He can’t be any worse than Stephen King.

I have added another crime writer I feel I need to start reading to my TBR list: John D. MacDonald’s “The Brass Cupcake.” He’s a legend in the mystery writing field. So, it’s time.

Leave a Reply

